Mes favoris
Pas de favoris dans votre liste
Find
the right
accommodation:
Hotels
Apartment or chalet
Campsite
FR DE EN
You are here :  > Destination > 3 skiing areas > St-Luc/Chandolin

St-Luc/Chandolin

Le domaine skiable offre des vues à couper le souffle sur les alpes. Son emplacement ensoleillé tout au long de l’année est idéal pour la pratique du ski, luge, e-bike ou randonnée.

Breath-taking views

Looking out over the Matterhorn, the Weisshorn and the Zinalrothorn, the St-Luc/Chandolin ski area offers absolutely stunning vistas. What’s more, it’s an extremely sunny location, whatever the time of year. Three chairlifts, a funicular railway and 11 ski lifts serve 60 kilometres of linked slopes.

Famous for its friendly, fun atmosphere and its eateries, St-Luc/Chandolin has some wonderful restaurant terraces right in amongst the slopes. If you’re looking for thrills, try speeding down the iconic 7 km-long Prilet piste from Bella-Tola, 3,000 metres above sea level, to the village of St-Luc, 1,700 metres above sea level. Moreover, as its funicular railway is open almost all year round, the resort may be enjoyed whatever the season. You definitely won’t be disappointed if you holiday in the Valais Alps.

St-Luc: the perfect resort for stargazing

Also known as the resort to the stars, St-Luc is the perfect place to learn more about astronomy. The  François-Xavier Bagnoud Observatory enables visitors to delve into the secrets of the stars of an evening, against the backdrop of the mountains. The celebrated Planets Trail, which runs from the arrival of the funicular at Tignousa to the Hôtel Weisshorn, is a scaled-down representation of our solar system. The trail offers young and old alike the chance to learn something new whilst having fun on a walk which is accessible all year round.

If biking is more your thing, make the most of three downhill mountain bike trails complete with wooden bridges, banked turns and jumps. It’s suitable for all levels of expertise: there’s a blue, red and black trail. The St Luc bike park opens up the opportunity (depending on your level of skill and technical ability) to have the time of your life as you make one descent after another whilst enjoying a beautiful natural environment and stunning views of the Alps.

The heights of Chandolin

Keep going, and after St-Luc comes Chandolin, at 1,934 metres above sea level, one of the highest villages in Europe that’s inhabited all the year round. Chandolin is known for its very high number of annual sunshine hours and is a great place to catch the last of the sun’s rays. Long-appreciated by a range of illustrious visitors, Chandolin has played host to celebrities such as Ella Maillart, René-Pierre, Edmond and Corinna Bille, Konrad Adenauer, Ferdinand von Zeppelin and Edouard Ravel.

 

By continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies to improve your user experience and to provide website statistics.
Read the legal notice
OK

Mes favoris
Pas de favoris dans votre liste
Finden Sie Ihre Unterkunft, die zu Euch passt:
Hotels
Wohnung oder Haus
Zeltplatz
FR DE EN
Sie sind hier :  > Reiseziel > 3 Skigebiete > St-Luc/Chandolin

St-Luc/Chandolin

Le domaine skiable offre des vues à couper le souffle sur les alpes. Son emplacement ensoleillé tout au long de l’année est idéal pour la pratique du ski, luge, e-bike ou randonnée.

Ein atemberaubender Ausblick

Das Skigebiet St-Luc/Chandolin bietet mit Blick auf das Matterhorn, das Weisshorn und das Zinalrothorn eine Aussicht, die einem den Atem verschlägt. Dank seiner ausgezeichneten Lage ist hier ausserdem das ganze Jahr über Sonnenschein garantiert. Drei Sessellifte, eine Seilbahn und 11 Skilifte erschliessen die 60 Pistenkilometer.

St-Luc/Chandolin ist nicht nur für seine Gastfreundschaft und Gastronomiebetriebe bekannt, sondern bietet auch fantastische Terrassen inmitten der Pisten. Für Nervenkitzel sorgt die 7 Kilometer lange Abfahrt auf der legendären Prilet-Piste von der Bella Tola auf 3000 Metern Höhe bis zum auf 1700 Höhenmetern gelegenen Ort Saint-Luc. Dank der ganzjährig geöffneten Standseilbahn kann das Gebiet zu jeder Jahreszeit besucht werden. Ihr Urlaub in den Walliser Alpen wird Sie nicht enttäuschen!

St-Luc – das Bergdorf der Sterne

Als Bergdorf der Sterne ist St-Luc der ideale Ort, um Astronomie hautnah zu erleben. Die Sternwarte François-Xavier Bagnoud empfängt Besucher für einen Abend im Herzen der Berge und der Konstellationen. Der mythische Planetenweg, der sich von der Bergstation der Seilbahn in Tignousa bis zum Hotel Weisshorn erstreckt, ist eine verkleinerte Darstellung unseres Sonnensystems. Auf diesem Pfad können grosse und kleine Entdecker das ganze Jahr über bei ihren Wanderungen spielerisch etwas Neues lernen.

Im Herzen ein Biker? Auf Sie warten drei Downhill-Mountainbike-Strecken mit Holzbrücken, Steilkurven und Jumps für alle Niveaus: blaue, rote und schwarze Piste. Der Bikepark St-Luc bietet Ridern jeden Niveaus die Möglichkeit, eine Abfahrt nach der anderen zu wagen und bei grossem Spass die unberührte Natur und herrliche Aussicht auf die Alpen zu geniessen.

Dort oben, Chandolin

Fährt man noch ein bisschen weiter, erreicht man nach St-Luc den Ort Chandolin, eines der höchstgelegenen, ganzjährig bewohnten Dörfer Europas (1934 m). Chandolin erfreut sich aussergewöhnlich vieler Sonnentage und profitiert von den letzten Sonnenstrahlen. Lange Zeit wurde Chandolin von seinen illustren Gästen geschätzt und empfing unter anderem Persönlichkeiten wie Ella Maillart, René-Pierre, Edmond und Corinna Bille, Konrad Adenauer, Ferdinand von Zeppelin oder auch Edouard Ravel.


Indem Sie die Website weiterhin nutzen, stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu, um die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern und Besucherstatistiken zur Verfügung zu stellen.
Rechtliche Hinweise lesen
OK